UKAF v Bath United Media Release


UKAFRU vs Bath United

The Recreational Ground

Wednesday 10 May 17

K/O 1930hrs


UKAFRU Men’s XV lost 35 – 7 to Bath United in the 2015 Remembrance Match. The UKAFRU try was scored by Chris Latham and converted by Owain Davies. Will Jones captained the side on his UKAFRU debut

Serving military personnel from the Royal Navy, Army and Royal Air Force men’s rugby teams will combine to face Bath United at the Rec on Monday the 10th of May 2017.


The game is replay of the fixture that was rained-off in November, and will see the men of the UK Armed Forces Rugby team face off against the young stars of Bath Rugby. The UKAF men will be keen to take revenge after last year’s game, which saw Bath emerge as 35-7 winners.


Men’s military rugby has never been more popular, not only within the services – the general public have also provided a huge amount of support.  Every year the Army V Navy game puts on a fantastic show in front of a packed Twickenham crowd, the inter-Services is closely fought and the UK Armed Forces have come closer to a sell-out crowd at the Rec with record crowds in recent years.


Last year’s game between UKAF and Bath was a spectacle of rugby, with a brace from Bath centre Max Clark and a spectacular length of the field try from winger Jeff Williams. This year the Bath team will likely feature more of the same young talent, in addition to a number of their first team players, who will take the field at their historic Recreation Ground.


A full list of the UKAF squad is below – keep a close eye out for future updates as the game approaches!


Rank Name
LCpl Ricky Reeves
Cpl Dave Manning
SAC Brad Cook
Sgt Gaz Evans
LSgt Matt Dwyer
Fg Offr Stu Philpott
LPT Ben Priddey
Cpl Josh McNally
Cpl Daz Oliver
Musn Edd Pascoe
LBdr Iferemi Boladau
Gnr Shane Nayolo
Capt Rob Lennox
Cpl Ben Fox
Cpl Dave Fairbrother
SA Sam Matavesi
Fg Offr Matt Tibbatts
Fg Offr Rob Bell
AB (MW) Gareth Rees
Sgt Tom Chennell
Mne Nathan Huntley
LCpl James Dixon
Pte Jack Prassad
Flt Lt Tom Rock
ET Eldon Myers
Sig Rav Fatiaki
Pte Junior Bulumakau
LBdr Edwards
Sgt Lee Quigley
Lt Matt Bowden
LAET Jonathon Humphrey
Bdr Owain Davies



For more details contact:


Wg Cdr Keith Dear (

Flt Lt Ben Harrold (


See our Twitter page at @UKAFRugby or follow the handle #FillTheRec

Leave a Reply